Wednesday, April 19, 2006

Face wear.....for the lady what has no time for makeup


Been out all day. Working maybe. Just not bothered to retouch the ol war paint. Or maybe ya just can't. Well here at the Big News at Twelvty have that problem all the time....being the workaholic social butterflies that we are, so we have come up with some free to cheap alternatives to make up for the gal on the go, to distract from the fact that you may not be looking your best.

Let the Big News at Twelvty show you how to cover up the fact your not looking your best for real cheap without the use of make up!!

The first method is a favourite here at the 'News, the Superhero Mask. It is very effective and encourages people to laugh with you rather than at you. It is also a useful ice breaker at parties.

"Can you do the Superhero mask??!!"

In fact thats how Jean met her bo, Brian. He blew her out of the water with his.

You may remember a little while ago on a trip to Edinburugh that Tonto had a big problem and was unable to correctly preform the traditional Superhero Mask (as demonstrated by Brenda). She still has trouble and is still ridiculed.

So Tonto opts for the pose we like to call the FoShizzle.

Again an easy method of hiding that can also be incorporated into a dance. It is also a sneaky way of stincking your fingers up at people you don't like.

For the extra daring lady there is of course Brenda's line of FAceWear, which in short os whatever piece of paper, flyer, beer mat that you happen to find on the table, floor, sink in front of you.

In this case we used flyers. They're cleaner. As already mentioned, this method is for the more daring lady as it will attract the most attention and weird ass looks from other punters.

But of course, beauty is on the inside and honestly most pubs in Dublin are very very VERY dark, which is great, oh adn beauty is on the inside blah blah blah. Sometimes we find it better and much more fun just to pull funny faces. With all of these methods we find it best to pretend like you are being absolutley stone faced serious and not to show any signs of embarrassment...as it may be seen as a sign of weakness. And weakness = ridicule.

NO FAIR!!! Juanine and McFabulous look good in that photo!!

6 Comments:

Blogger Delicious McFabulous said...

Maybe, just maybe some people didn't know that it was a funny-face-photo...!

What with all the guinness, then budweiser (bleuughh - frances got that round in!),then vodka...?

5:25 pm  
Blogger Tonto said...

i couldn't take anymore guinness my tummy was all full of guinness...and chips

10:01 am  
Blogger Juanine said...

So u went to the dark side....

I'm getting worried bout all of Tonto's Budweiser buying these days...I think she may have a problem...the sooner she goes on the JD the better

7:02 pm  
Blogger General Redbeard said...

BUDWEISER?

Isn't there some Drunkendancistan law AGAINST the drinking of that wee-water?!

5:16 am  
Blogger Tonto said...

it was that or guinness and as I already said my tummy was far too full of guinness...TOO FULL OF GUINNESS!!!! I WOULD'VE PUKED BLUEGH

9:23 am  
Blogger Juanine said...

tut tut...

8:05 pm  

Post a Comment

<< Home