Electric picnic...it was just soooo nice!!
Yes yes...i went back to Laois for the electric picnic. But this time I brought my tent!! It was oh so much nicer than Oxegen. Oh so much nicer. The food was nicer. The people were nicer. The place was nicer. The weather was nicer. It was just much nicer!!! The people were apparently taller...but I managed alright.

Me and Ethna and Caitriona left Dublin in the early hours of Saturday Morning....11.50....in search of Stradbally. Luckily, others had saved us a space right near the entrance so when we got to the campsite we didn't have far to go and we had people to play with!!! Yay!!

They was many other things to do in Stradbally besides going to see great music provided by the likes of the Flamming Lips, Mercury Rev, De La Soul, the kills ( i thought they were particularly good) arcade fire....to name but a few. Lots of things indeed. My favourite was the Silent Disco. Ethna took the robot a bit too seriously.
With those ear phones on you couldn't but wanna play dj. Everywhere should have silent discos!!
Another big hit were the hammocks. While I queued to provide my weary festival buddies with pear cider...mmmm pear cider, they slept.
On our way into the Body and soul area, ou tof no where a copper dumped a bag of cans on the ground. It was free for all!!
We could bring said cans and any other ones we found/bought or otherwise acquired anywhere as long as "security" couldn't see them. But there was one place where no can dare tread...

Only things allowed in there were frogs and hippies.
Other notable entries: meet and greet kinda with Wayne Coyne...he's so lovely!! But late...he was watching the band I was before I left to go see him. Boo!! oh and their giant bubble they used to run across the crowd. Bu then he apologised for the trampling so all was good. Hes just soooo lovely.
And then it was all over. Packed up the tents and off we trot home. I slept the whole way...and today i was oh so tired...oh so tired. Roll on next year!!





30 Comments:
who what??
who what where
who what where whateva
WIKKY WIKKY!
who are u WINKY WINKY?? u are not me...
IF I AM NOT ANONYMOUS THEN YOU KNOW WHO I AM!
oh dear
dear big yellow i know who i am
but who says wikky wikky in this day and age?
oh the youth of today
i gove up...i don't have time to be knowing who people are. I got important plants to water and floors to sweep.
Are you santa claus? The Easter Bunny? Someone with more time on their hands than even me?? Than i don't know.
you give up? what kind of example are you trting to set here? there is somebody out there pretending to be anonymous when in fact they are ANONYMOUS and i for one will never give up the quest for truth
could ANONYMOUS and anonymous please reveal themselves!!
I am jacks swollen pancreas
"big yellow":
you will know who I am when I say:
"RETURN OF THE A"
Or maybe not. But you should!
frances tired brain has gone away for the weekend....we think Donegal but we can never be sure...so no.
How about if I say:
H
I
T
L
E
R
Driving down the street in his fancy car!
Also I am not the Swollen Pancreas person.
Big bird with the yellow feathers
What brain would that be then?
(WHA HA HA HA HA!!)
hello ANONYMOUS!
who is jack anyway ?
is there a bloody third anonymous?
this is getting out of hand
I think there are many anonymouses!
And all are stupid diaper heads!
well one anonymous is peter or simon....WHY DON'T YOU JUST USE YOUR REAL NAME!!!!!!!!
HOBOS
booo all the other anonymi have been scared away or just aren't bothered anymore boooo!!
ANONYMOUSE FO' LYFE YO!
Anonymouse wanna watch out for anonymcat
NO! It's ANONYCAT.
ANONY-CAT.
You ANONYEEJIT.
I don't know I think that anonymcat has a certain ring to it
good show anonyeejit
MAYBS THAT SHOULD JUST BE ANONYJIT?
Peter i know thats you
Subterfuge!
Do you even know what that word means??
http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=subterfuge
Post a Comment
<< Home